Number Title Author Type Status Tracking
0 Chef RFC Process and Guidelines Noah Kantrowitz <noah@coderanger.net> Process Accepted
1 Chef Community Slack Meetings Adam Jacob <adam@chef.io> Process Accepted
8 Windows Package Resource and Providers Bryan McLellan <btm@loftninjas.org> Standards Track Accepted
9 Resource-based Guard Interpreters for Chef Adam Edwards <adamed@chef.io> Standards Track Accepted
10 Named Network Support in knife-openstack Matt Ray <mray@chef.io> Standards Track Accepted
11 On Failure Seth Vargo <sethvargo@gmail.com> Standards Track On Hold
14 Universe Endpoint for Chef Server Daniel DeLeo <dan@getchef.com> Standards Track Accepted ["https://github.com/chef/chef-server/pulls/645"]
13 Chef 12 Serdar Sutay <serdar@chef.io> Informational Accepted
14 Make Homebrew OS X's Default Package Provider Joshua Timberman <joshua@getchef.com> Standards Track Accepted
15 File Specificity Overhaul Noah Kantrowitz <noah@coderanger.net> Standards Track Final
18 Attribute Subkey Syntax Steven Danna <steve@getchef.com> Standards Track Accepted
19 The Great Workflow RFC Adam Jacob <adam@getchef.com> Standards Track Accepted
20 Chef Community Guidelines Nathen Harvey <nharvey@chef.io> Informational Accepted
21 Chef Platform Support Policy Julian Dunn <jdunn@chef.io> Informational Accepted
22 Arbitrary Cookbook Identifiers Daniel DeLeo <ddeleo@getchef.com> Standards Track Accepted
23 Chef 12 Attributes Changes Phil Dibowitz <phil@ipom.com> Standards Track Accepted
24 Local Mode Default John Keiser <jkeiser@getchef.com> Standards Track Withdrawn
25 Multitenant Chef Client Support John Keiser <jkeiser@getchef.com> Standards Track Accepted
26 Remove HTTP Config Files John Keiser <jkeiser@getchef.com> Standards Track Accepted
27 File Content Verification Steven Danna <steve@getchef.com> Standards Track Accepted
28 Mailing List Migration Julian C. Dunn <jdunn@aquezada.com> Informational Accepted
29 Chef Board of Governance Adam Jacob <adam@getchef.com> Process Accepted
30 Maintenance Policy Adam Jacob <adam@chef.io> Process Accepted
31 Replace chef-solo with chef-client local mode Joshua Timberman <joshua@getchef.com> Standards Track Accepted
32 Powershell DSC Resource Modules ["Mukta Aphale <mukta.aphale@clogney.com>", "Siddheshwar More <siddheshwar.more@clogeny.com>"] Standards Track Accepted
33 Root Aliases in Cookbooks Noah Kantrowitz <noah@coderanger.net> Standards Track Accepted
34 Ruby Version Deprecation Policy Daniel DeLeo <dan@getchef.com> Standards Track Accepted
35 Audit-Mode for Chef Client Claire McQuin <claire@getchef.com> Standards Track Accepted
36 Dialects in Chef Noah Kantrowitz <noah@coderanger.net> Standards Track On Hold
37 Add chef and ohai versions to Cookbook metadata Jon Cowie (jcowie@etsy.com) Standards Track Accepted ["https://github.com/chef/chef/pull/4081", "https://github.com/chef/supermarket/pull/1211"]
38 Token Authentication for Chef Server Noah Kantrowitz <noah@coderanger.net> Standards Track On Hold
39 Recipe DSL method for event handler hooks Ranjib Dey (ranjib@linux.com) Standards Track Accepted
40 On-Demand Cookbook Libraries John Keiser <jkeiser@chef.io> Standards Track Accepted
41 Chef Server API Versioning Marc Paradise <marc@chef.io> Standards Track Final
42 Policyfile HTTP Resource API Daniel DeLeo <dan@chef.io> Standards Track Accepted
43 Automatically manage Pull Requests Thom May <tmay@chef.io> Process On Hold
44 Parallelization in Chef Recipes John Keiser <jkeiser@chef.io> Standards Track On Hold
45 Node State Separation Lamont Granquist <lamont@chef.io> Standards Track Accepted
46 Enhanced Ohai Network Support Matt Ray <matt@chef.io> Standards Track Accepted
47 Chef Client Release Process Bryan McLellan <btm@chef.io> Process Replaced
48 Chef GitHub Issues Workflow Thom May <thom@chef.io> Process Accepted
49 Tracking for Standards Track RFCs John Keiser <jkeiser@chef.io> Process Accepted
50 Resource Actions John Keiser <john@johnkeiser.com> Standards Track Accepted
51 Chef Telemetry Ranjib Dey <ranjib@linux.com> Standards Track On Hold
52 Remove magic from Chef::Resource lookup John Keiser <john@johnkeiser.com> Standards Track Accepted ["https://github.com/chef/chef/pull/3270"]
53 Ohai User Configuration Bryan McLellan <btm@loftninjas.org> Standards Track Accepted
54 Resource Attribute Improvements John Keiser <jkeiser@chef.io> Standards Track Accepted
55 Property Default Value Improvements John Keiser <jkeiser@chef.io> Standards Track Accepted
56 Easy Resource Load And Converge John Keiser <john@johnkeiser.com> Standards Track Accepted
57 Cookbook Quality Metrics Nathen Harvey <nharvey@chef.io> Informational Accepted
58 Trigger resources prior to an action occurring ["John Keiser <jkeiser@chef.io>", "Joe Nuspl <nuspl@nvwls.com>", "Wade Peacock <wade.peacock@visioncritical.com>"] Standards Track Accepted
59 Add Ohai cookbook segment Lamont Granquist <lamont@chef.io> Standards Track Accepted
60 Enable gem dependencies in cookbook metadata Lamont Granquist <lamont@chef.io> Standards Track Accepted
61 Hugging in the Chef Community Aaron Kalin and JJ Asghar Informational, Process Accepted
62 Chef-Client Exit Codes Nicholas Carpenter <ncarpenter@ebsco.com> Standards Track Accepted
63 Omnibus Chef Native Gem Additions Lamont Granquist <lamont@chef.io> Standards Track Accepted ["https://github.com/chef/chef/pull/4435"]
64 Chef code should have a consistent style Thom May <thom@chef.io> Standards Track Accepted ["https://github.com/chef/chefstyle"]
65 Chef Authentication Signing Protocol v1.3 Jay Mundrawala <jdm@chef.io> Standards Track Accepted ["https://github.com/chef/chef_authn/pull/23", "https://github.com/chef/mixlib-authentication/pull/10"]
66 Actions With Inline Resources John Keiser <john@johnkeiser.com> Standards Track Accepted
67 Cookbook Segment Deprecation Lamont Granquist <lamont@chef.io> Standards Track Accepted
68 PostgreSQL Search for Chef Jeremy Bingham <jeremy@goiardi.gl> Informational Accepted
69 Cookbook Adoption On Supermarket Nell Shamrell-Harrington <nshamrell@chef.com> Process Accepted
70 Chef should be able to upgrade itself Thom May <thom@chef.io> Standards Track Accepted
71 Knife Bootstrap client Configuration Standards Track Accepted
72 Cookbook and Cookbook Version Yanking Policy Nell Shamrell-Harrington <nshamrell@chef.io> Process Accepted
73 Enabling meetbot for Chef IRC Community meetings. JJ Asghar <jj@chef.io> Process On Hold
74 Chef Community Slack Noah Kantrowitz <noah@coderanger.net> Informational Accepted
75 Multiple Policyfiles and Teams Noah Kantrowitz <noah@coderanger.net> Standards Track On Hold
76 Change Ohai version numbers to match Chef Thom May <thom@chef.io> Process Accepted
77 Mode-Agnostic Run Data Collection Adam Leff <adamleff@chef.io> Standards Track Accepted
78 Supermarket Prefix Reservation Noah Kantrowitz <noah@coderanger.net> Process Accepted
79 Supermarket Release Channels Daniel DeLeo <dan@chef.io> Standards Track On Hold
80 Developer Certificate of Origin (DCO) for Contributions Nathen Harvey <nharvey@chef.io> Process Accepted
81 Chef Release Cadence Noah Kantrowitz <noah@coderanger.net> Informational Replaced
82 Chef Deprecation Policy Tim Smith <tsmith@chef.io> Process Accepted
83 Audit Segment ["Christoph Hartmann <chartmann@chef.io>", "Thom May <thom@chef.io>"] Standards Track Accepted
84 Test Kitchen Multi-Execution Noah Kantrowitz <noah@coderanger.net> Standards Track Accepted
85 Remove unused cookbook metadata Thom May <thom@chef.io> Standards Track Accepted
86 Chef OSS Project Versioning and Release Policies Tom Duffield <tom@chef.io> Process Accepted
86 Chef Sugar Platform Matchers in Core Chef Lamont Granquist <lamont@chef.io> Standards Track Accepted TBD
88 Transfer mongodb cookbook on Supermarket to Sous Chefs org Grant Ridder <shortdudey123@gmail.com> Informational Accepted
89 Server Enforced Recipe Daniel DeLeo <dan@chef.io> Standards Track Accepted
90 Server HTTP HEAD Jeremy Miller <jmiller@chef.io> Standards Track Accepted
91 Deprecate Select Test Kitchen Provisioner Settings Patrick Wright <patrick@chef.io> Standards Track Accepted
92 Dependency Update Cadence ["Lamont Granquist <lamont@chef.io>", "Jennifer Davis <sigje@chef.io>"] Process Accepted